Athletes Commission Appointed

Paralympics Ireland welcomes the newly appointed Athletes Commission who have been appointed this week and will now serve a new term that will conclude after the Paris 2024 Paralympic Games. Catherine Walsh has returned to the Athletes Commission and, after a vote from her commission colleagues she has returned as Chair of the commission and […]

Paralympians set to lead St Patrick’s Day Parades

Paralympians, Ellen Keane and Mary Fitzgerald have recently been announced as the grand marshals for the 2022 St. Patrick’s Day parades in Dublin and Kilkenny. Paralympic champion, Ellen Keane will lead the parade through Dublin city on Thursday, March 17, the Clontarf native will be joined by fellow Dubliner and Olympic boxing champion, Kellie Harrington. […]