Para-cycling Road and Track National Championships Preview


The 2024 Para-cycling National Championships are fast approaching as the best para-cyclists in Ireland do battle this weekend.

First is the Road National Championships in Corkagh Park, Co. Dublin, on Saturday, June 15th. Many of the riders will then line out again on Sunday, June 16th, for the Track National Championships at Sundrive Velodrome, Co. Dublin.

Ronan Grimes and Declan Slevin were among the big winners on the road in 2023, and it will be all to play for again this weekend.

On the track, Chris Burns, Richael Timothy, William Clifford and tandem duo Martin Gordon and Eoin Mullen were among the national champions crowned in 2023.

After a busy spring for many members of the Irish national team and Para-cycling Commission Development Squad, there’ll be no shortage of competitive racing come this weekend as riders look to make their mark and claim a national title.

The C category, H category and Tandem categories will be combined at the championships, with times on the track factored to provide the final results as per the official UCI standard.


Road National Championships – June 15th

10am: C1-5 Combined 45 mins plus two laps

11am: H1-5 Combined 45 mins plus two laps

12pm: W/MB Combined 45 mins plus two laps

1:30pm: Medal Ceremony

Track National Championships – June 16th

10:15am: Flying 200m – C1-5 & W/MB

10:45am: 500m/1km TT – C1-5 & W/MB

11:40am: Individual Pursuit – C1-5 & W/MB

12:30pm: Scratch Race – C1-5

1pm: Medal Ceremony

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin

Paralympics Ireland

Irish Sport HQ
Sport Ireland Campus
Dubin 15
D15 D462

Registered Charity Number (CRA)


CHY Number


Company Registration Number


Paralympics Ireland Title Sponsor

Paralympics Ireland International Partners

Governing Bodies

Skip to content