Paralympics Ireland 2021 Annual General Meeting

Paralympics Ireland last night elected Eimear Breathnach to the role of President at the virtual 2021 Annual General Meeting. Lisa Clancy and Denis Toomey were also elected to the roles of Vice-President. Tony Dignam was re-elected as Finance Officer, standing unopposed for the role. Eimear Breathnach will now serve as President of Paralympics Ireland for […]

Paralympics Ireland AGM 2019 Goes Virtual

The Annual General Meeting for Paralympics Ireland took place on Thursday, 8th May. It was one of historic nature, as it was the first ever Paralympics Ireland AGM to be hosted virtually. The 2019 AGM saw over 50 member delegates, board members and staff in attendance, joining remotely from their homes through the Zoom app. […]

Former athlete John Fulham elected President of Paralympics Ireland

Four time Paralympian John Fulham was last night elected unopposed as the next President of Paralympics Ireland at the AGM, with his four-year term commencing immediately. Limerick native Fulham succeeds Jimmy Gradwell who had served two successive terms spanning eight years. Outgoing President Jimmy Gradwell (left) with incoming President John Fulham (right). Fulham competed successfully […]