29 Athletes qualified for the Tokyo 2020 Paralympic Games in 27 slots representing Team Ireland in 9 sports. The Games get underway on August 24th in Tokyo and this is the team that will be carrying the hopes of Ireland with them:

Cycling: Katie George Dunlevy & Eve McCrystal, Martin Gordon & Eamon Brynes, Ronan Grimes, Gary O’Reilly and Richael Timothy

Swimming: Patrick Flanagan, Ellen Keane, Barry McClements, Nicole Turner and Róisín Ní Ríain

Shooting: Phil Eaglesham

Equestrian: Tamsin Addison, Rosemary Gaffney, Kate Kerr Horan and Michael Murphy

Canoeing: Pat O’Leary

Table Tennis: Colin Judge

Powerlifting: Britney Arendse

Archery: Kerrie Leonard

Athletics: Orla Comerford, Mary Fitzgerald, Jordan Lee, Niamh McCarthy, Michael McKillop, Patrick Monahan, Jason Smyth and Greta Streimikyte

Team Ireland Para Athletics

Team ireland para cycling

Para Archery


Para Table Tennis

Para Power lifting

Para Shooting

Team ireland para equestrian

TEam ireland swimming

Paralympics Ireland

Irish Sport HQ
Sport Ireland Campus
Dubin 15
D15 D462

Registered Charity Number (CRA)


CHY Number


Company Registration Number


Paralympics Ireland Title Sponsor

Paralympics Ireland International Partners

Governing Bodies

Skip to content